Question: How Do You Hide Posts From Someone Without Unfriending Them On Facebook?

What happens when you restrict a friend on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in..

When you take a break from someone on facebook can they see your posts?

The company’s new Take a Break feature affords users more control over when they see their ex on Facebook, what posts their ex can see and who can see past posts mentioning their ex. The feature allows users to limit access without requiring them to unfollow or permanently unfriend one another.

How long does a Facebook friend block last?

Have your friend check their Support Dashboard: Settings > in left column select Support Dashboard. If the temporary feature block is more than 24 hrs. It depends it could last 24 hours 3 days 7 days and then 30 days then 90 days then 6 months to a year then you could lose your account.

Can a blocked person see your public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

Tap a friend’s name in your friends list or on a post of theirs in your News Feed, tap the Friends button, then tap Take a Break. Under the Limit What [name of friend] Will See section, tap See Options, then tap “Hide your posts from [name of friend].” Doing so will put the friend on your Restricted list.

Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?

Facebook’s block feature allows you to cut a user off of your Facebook account. They can’t see your posts, but they can see posts from your mutual friends. Blocked users cannot see you via mutual friends. It doesn’t matter whether you tag your mutual friends or they tag you.

What’s the difference between unfriend and take a break?

Unfriend works only for the people on your friends list. You can unfollow your friend, liked pages, and groups. Take a break feature that works for everyone on Facebook.

Can someone tell how often you look at their Facebook page?

You might be curious about who is actively looking at your profile. Although there is no clear metric, you can get an idea of who views your profile on Facebook. Facebook has stated that they do not allow for users to keep track of who has seen their profile and that third-party apps cannot track it either.

How do you stay friends with someone on Facebook but limit what they see?

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you want to add to your restricted list. Click on the “Friends” drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option “Add to another list.” Now, click on the “Restricted” setting that appears on the next menu.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post?

No they won’t be able to see anything you post, write or comment on. No, but be careful because if you post on your friend’s post and your friend replies to you using your name then the person you blocked will be able to figure out that you blocked them.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a toned-down version of block that offers the capabilities of block in a limited manner. When you restrict someone, their interactions comprising of comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

Can you be blocked on Facebook but still be friends?

Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.